monpopla.blogg.se

Bk butler tube driver 5 knob
Bk butler tube driver 5 knob













David sometimes used different pickups than the stock ones, and he used an Alembic bass preamp that thickened his sound. If you are going after a David Gilmour sound you are probably using a Stratocaster. The amp, amp settings, and cab IR you choose is critical. I'll compare it again with my Chandler and see if I need to change any other settings besides lowering the gain.

#Bk butler tube driver 5 knob driver#

I lowered the gain on the Tube driver to 2. To match my Chandler with both tone knobs set to 0, I set the 4 knob Tube Driver in the Axe FXIII firmware 12.14 with gain =4, bass =0, treble=6, miss 3db at 636.0Hz, graphic eq post 1000 boosted 2db, volume at 6. The main difference I noticed with the Axe FXIII 4 knob Tube Driver is that the bass and treble knobs did not work in the same way as my Chandler. It makes the sound much thicker, but not base like you would think. If I am playing at through a smaller amp at a lower volume I leave the treble set to 0 but turn the bass up to 6 and sometimes up to 10. I used it with a vintage Stratocaster and a cranked Marshall Plexi. That is the settings I use for mine in real life. I bought my Chandler Tube Driver in 1986. I have not tried to use it for David Gilmour sounds yet, but if I did I would use the Hiwatt amp block, with the same settings David uses, and try all the settings shown in the link below, along with the Boss eq settings for each Tube Driver.Įric Johnson sets his bass and treble both to zero, drive on about 3 and output level on 2 or 3. You can see his actual settings on the link below. Re: BK Butler Tube Driver There is a guy selling a used one Local for about 150 I thought about checking it out but I really dont need another OD and after heard Joe say it doesnt play well with the Jub by itself makes me secong guess that. That should get you into familiar territory.David Gilmour used a Boss graphic eq with each of his Tube Drivers. Just hoping to get some input from someone who has tried a Marshall style pedal into an AC15 and how it worked out for leads and solos.Īre you using the tube driver eq almost at zero (especially the treble)? Other pedals I have: Drybell Unit67 (this has a rangemaster circuit in it, which I can use for boosting mids), BK Butler Tube Driver 5-knob, Wampler Euphoria, Vertex Steel String, Ibanez TS9, Costalab Moon Drive for germanium muff/fuzz, Fender Strat, Vox AC15

bk butler tube driver 5 knob bk butler tube driver 5 knob

Some recommended Plexi pedals I've come across include the ZVEX Box of Rock, Lovepedal Purple Plexi, Lovepedal JTM. I feel like I'd need to get some kind of mids push (I have pedals that can do hopefully do this - see below) I'm pretty much only looking to use it for leads.

bk butler tube driver 5 knob

How much will a Marshall preamp pedal benefit me in this case? Does anyone have experience in running a Marshall/Plexi in a box pedal through an AC15? I'm not looking to do huge ultra gain rhythms and walls of sound with it. Problem is he often uses a cranked 50W 1968 Marshall Plexi, with mids turned up pretty opposite of what I have with my puny AC15 without a mid control (although it does have an interactive treble-bass EQ that can be adjusted to get some mids). I also have a TC Flashback 2 that I can get analog delay with, and I've been planning to get a Chase Tone Secret Preamp soon anyway to get the Echoplex preamp magic. But I found out he uses a BK Butler Tube Driver and a germanium fuzz, which I already have. For the longest time I just chalked it up to being unachievable, in terms of both touch and gear. I've long worshipped Eric Johnson's legendary violin lead tone.













Bk butler tube driver 5 knob